Amid white sheets.

You picked up the pieces of my broken soul and assembled them once again. In your arms is where love slipped back into my being. Serenely, graciously, sedately.

Between these white sheets is where I rest my mind, forget myself and accept to be found as yours. To be kissed, to be scented, to bloom. My hand in your hand, my hair on your chest, your heartbeat coinciding mine.

All I ever wanted to hear is now being said, words whispered in my hair, my fingers tracking your skin.
There’s no greater bliss than being here with you, no flourishing peace nor bestowing freedom.

The balmy breeze creeps in, spreading fragrances of magnolia and cherry blossoms. This time is what we’ve been waiting for. Now. Here. In this bed. As one.

#love #faith #harmony

Leave a Reply

