Waiting game.

Shooting starsI lost many nights waiting for you.

 Sitting at my window, counting down the stars.

 I wondered what was going on in your life…

To keep you so busy that you avoided mine.

Those summer nights I remember most.

When sadness creeped deep within my soul.

 There wasn’t more than just a kiss to wish,

A warm whisper,  a gentle bliss.

I grew old in all this time,

Yet time couldn’t change my hope for you

And I’m still ready for every night

When at my window, stars will go by.

#Imabeliever #nevergiveuponlove #notaquitter  #thereismagic

Leave a Reply

