Listening to your heartbeat.

Sitting here, under these rays of beautiful light

Delicious perfume seducing my senses

With my arms around you yet not wrapped too tight

My head  lazily on your life breathing chest rests

Lips enchanting stories, words of pure delight

Your smooth tone and voice singing magical lyrics of old times

What is time, how does it count this moment?

When I know that this, now, when you and I lay here …

Has no equal in any measure, it can only be ever turned to adornment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

