Trivial talk about life.

(tea sitting on a tray; after a slight hesitation he goes to the tea table)

Won’t you come over? I allow compromise.

(still seated)

Why – why me?

(pouring tea)

Everyone needs someone to talk with.

At least from time to time. 

Life is too complex to be kept to one’s own.

(leaning forward)

It is a speculation.

What makes you think you are that special someone?

(offers her tea; stirring it)

I think we’re good friends already.

(smiling)

And the world takes you seriously?

(looking at her)

Of course…it is my imaginary stage.

I don’t see why I should say things I wouldn’t mean.

We all have our … vanities. My ideal is … love. 

Leave a Reply

