The best part of me

Rays of light caressing

My face

Resting on my left arm

Eyes closed

Listening to this special music

EMILE-BERNARD-MADELEINE-IN-THE-FOREST-OF-LOVE
Magdalene in the forest of love – Emile Bernard

Life plays to

Awaken these feelings  inside

My naïve heart

Kissing every flock

Of my hair

Wildly running over these fields

The wind

Grabs my hand and takes me back

To my thoughts

Where I always ask the same question. 

You

Come always as the answer.

originally posted in 2016

Leave a Reply

